Log in

2021 Board Members

Join The BV-ATD Board

Members of the Brazos Valley ATD chapter are eligible to run for a position on the BV-ATD Board. If you’re interested in running for a position in the upcoming election, use the link below to sign up for a spot on the ballot.

Vacant Positions

We currently have vacancies for the following positions:

  • President-Elect


Retha Youell

Retha Youell has been a member of the Brazos Valley Chapter of ATD since 2013. She is the owner and CEO of The Youell Group, a management consulting firm that focuses on human resources, risk management and employee relations issues in the public, private and non-profit sectors.


VP of Professional Development

Dea Polk

Dea Polk has been a member of the BV-ATD for four years and is now serving in the capacity of VP of Professional Development.  She is the Dual Career Program Coordinator for the Texas A&M University Dean of Faculties Office.


VP of Membership

Sami Jabarkhail

Sami Jabarkhail is a Fulbright scholar. Currently he pursues his Ph.D. in Human Resource Development at the Department of Education Administration & Human Resource Development at Texas A&M University. 


VP of Communications

Alyssa Besly, APTD

Alyssa Besly is currently an instructional designer at K2Share and has assisted with research on the effectiveness of distance learning for special educators in rural areas with the Department of Educational Psychology at Texas A&M University. She has been a member of BV-ATD since 2018.


VP of Finance

Caroline Gallagher, CPTD

Caroline Gallagher, CPTD, has been a member of BV-ATD since 2007 and currently serves as the VP of Finance. She has been working in the learning and development field for more than 16 years.


VP of Records

Gloria Conover, PhD

Dr. Gloria Conover is the Director of Medical Student Research at Texas A&M University Health Sciences Center, College of Medicine. Dr. Conover received a bachelor’s degree in Biological Sciences from Wellesley College and Ph.D. in Molecular Biology and Microbiology from Tufts University School of Medicine.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software